Skip to content ↓

Governor Information

Governor Information

Governors hold an important public office and their identity should be known to their school and wider communities. In the interests of transparency, our governing body publish on our website the details of its governance arrangements in a readily accessible form. Please see below for details of our governing body and click on the links for our ‘Instrument of Government’ and ‘Code of Conduct for Governors’;

Instrument of Government

Code of Conduct for Governors

St. Wilfrid’s RC Primary School – Governing Body.

Our Governing Body split into three committees to oversee the work of the school. These are the Curriculum Committee which evaluate the school curriculum, data and standards. The Staffing, Admissions and Pay Committee which oversee matters of staff, admissions school, appraisal and pay. The Finance, Premises and Health and Safety Committee which look at matters of finance and audit including the school budget, the school buildings and all matters of Health & Safety. Following termly meetings of these committees a full governing body meeting is held each term to discuss committee decisions and whole school matters.

See below for a table of the information we are required to publish for each governor including any business interests, financial interests, governance roles in other schools and the structure  of the governing body and committees.

Governing Body

Our Chair of Governors is Mr David Oxberry. Our Vice Chair of Governors is Mr John Spencer.

Our Clerk to Governors is Mrs Julie Pye.

Our Governing Body hold a Full Governing Body meeting and three separate Committee meetings each term.

Our Chairs of each Committee for school year 2022-23 are:

  1. Curriculum – Miss Helen Beresford
  2. Finance, Buildings and Health & Safety – Mr John Spencer
  3. Staffing, Admissions & Pay – Mr Mukwey